Results

Philip Morales mail: philip.morales@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:43:26 -0500
Trump just got friendlier toward China

Trump ChinaTrump's pick, Iowa Gov. Terry Branstad, is steeped in the importance of trade and the ways it benefits Americans.


Wayne Roberts mail: wayne.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 05:00:40 -0500
What’s Trump’s agenda? Newt has some ideas

Donald Trump and Newt Gingrich (Getty Images)“The first challenge in governing is to not blow up,” says former House speaker Newt Gingrich, one of Donald Trump’s closest allies.


Anthony Cox mail: anthony.cox@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:25:40 -0500
Trump’s Homeland pick lost son in Afghan war

Donald Trump and retired Marine Gen. John Kelly (Getty Images)Retired Marine Gen. John Kelly gave a remarkable speech in 2010, four days after his son, Michael, died serving in Afghanistan.


Vincent Cole mail: vincent.cole@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:38:51 -0500
Trump escalates feud with Carrier union head

Donald Trump (Getty Images)The official had accused the president-elect of lying about a deal to keep the company from moving some jobs to Mexico.


Walter Butler mail: walter.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:45:09 -0500
Starbucks CEO: America is 'over-retailed’

Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz (Getty Images)At Starbucks Investor Day, Schultz said brick-and-mortar is dying—and announced plans to open 12,000 more stores.


Edward Patterson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:08:32 -0500
Raging Oakland fire trapped victims in smoke

The burned Oakland warehouse. (AP)Victims of the deadly blaze were "consumed by smoke" before they could exit the building, according to the ATF.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:08:20 -0500
Poll reveals what drove young Trump voters

Supporters cheer for Donald Trump during a rally in Wilkes-Barre, Pa. (Evan Vucci/AP)Feelings of racial and economic vulnerability appear to be closely linked to support among young white voters, data shows.


Kyle Warren mail: kyle.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:03:49 -0500
Sandy Hook denier allegedly made death threats

A state trooper outside the school. (AP)Federal authorities indict a Tampa woman who allegedly believes a conspiracy theory about the 2012 massacre.


Antonio Richardson mail: antonio.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 23:46:37 -0500
Recount ends, sealing Trump's Michigan win

Federal judge halts recount, sealing Trump's Michigan win. (D. Ross Cameron/AP)A judge affirms a state court ruling that Green Party candidate Jill Stein had no legal standing to seek another look at ballots.


Dennis Carter mail: dennis.carter@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:05:47 -0500
Hard-liners question Trump's Homeland pick

Now retired Marine Corps Gen. John Kelly speaks during a 2012 interview. (Wilfredo Lee/AP)Retired Marine Gen. John Kelly was not the first choice of immigration hawks to run DHS.


Sean White mail: sean.white@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:17:05 -0500
Former astronaut John Glenn hospitalized

Former astronaut, Sen. John Glenn is hospitalized in Ohio. (Mark Duncan/AP)He became the first American to orbit the Earth in 1962, then represented Ohio in the Senate from 1974 to 1999.


Shawn Richardson mail: shawn.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:49:19 -0500
How one man went from prison to NYU

Terrance Coffie went from prison to New York University with the help of the Doe Fund. (Yahoo News)Terrance Coffie tells Katie Couric that before graduating from college, the only thing he'd ever completed was a prison term.


Lawrence James mail: lawrence.james@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:15:57 -0500
Cabinet candidate defends Russia, rips China

Trump’s DHS pick Gen. Kelly was not first choice of immigration hard-linersRep. Dana Rohrabacher, rumored in the running for secretary of state, is making waves with his global comments.


Brandon Cole mail: brandon.cole@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 09:52:05 -0500
Megyn Kelly blasts Trump's social media chief

FILE - In this May 5, 2016 file photo, Megyn Kelly poses for a portrait in New York. Kelly is calling on President-elect Donald Trump’s social media director to stop encouraging hostile elements among some of his supporters. London-based newspaper, The Guardian, reports that the Fox News anchor told an audience at a speaking event in Washington Monday, Dec. 5, 2016, that there’s a small group of Trump supporters “that really enjoys nastiness and threats.” She said Dan Scavino’s job during the campaign was “to stir these people up and that man needs to stop doing that.”(Photo by Victoria Will/Invision/AP, File)The Fox News anchor is highly critical of Dan Scavino, saying he "really enjoys nastiness and threats."


Daniel Jackson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:11:59 -0500
Trump's likely EPA pick has enraged activists

Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt speaks during an interview in Oklahoma City. (Sue Ogrocki/AP)Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt fits with the president-elect's pledge to eliminate regulations on oil and gas drilling.


Antonio Gonzalez mail: antonio.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:49:00 -0500
Juveniles charged in deadly Tenn. wildfire

Juveniles charged in deadly Tennessee wildfire. (Tennessee Highway Patrol/Handout via REUTERS)Two juveniles face aggravated arson charges in connection with the blaze that killed 14 people, authorities say.


Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:57:17 -0500
Adviser's startling Trump-Obama comparison

Trump’s DHS pick Gen. Kelly was not first choice of immigration hard-linersEx-campaign manager Corey Lewandowski says Trump "has done more to help this country than … Obama has done in the last four years."


Todd Cox mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:37:51 -0500
Mannequin Challenge makes cops' job easy

Mannequin Challenge makes cops' job easy. (KameraOne)Authorities were flabbergasted that people would have the audacity to film at a site where they allegedly sold drugs.


Chad Mason mail: chad.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:56:27 -0500
Obama urged to pardon 750K young immigrants

Democrats urge Obama to pardon 750,000 young undocumented immigrantsDemocrats are asking the president to protect undocumented youngsters who signed up for his deferred action program.


Nicholas Watson mail: nicholas.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:58:01 -0500
Call for probe of Russian cyberattacks

Democrats call for 9/11-style commission to probe election hacksA proposal calls for a 9/11-style bipartisan commission to investigate claims of foreign interference in the 2016 election.


Roy Gordon mail: roy.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:03:16 -0500
Heavy toll looms if Obamacare is repealed

FILE - In this Oct. 24, 2016, file photo, the HealthCare.gov 2017 web site home page as seen in Washington. Repealing President Barack Obama’s health care law without a clear replacement risks making nearly 30 million people uninsured, according to a study released Dec. 7. Republicans say that won’t happen because they are working on replacement legislation for a President Donald Trump to sign. Nonetheless, the complex two-stage strategy the GOP Congress is contemplating has raised concerns.(AP Photo/Pablo Martinez Monsivais, File)Dismantling the president’s health care law without a clear replacement risks making nearly 30 million people uninsured, a study finds.


Bruce Gray mail: bruce.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:07:50 -0500
Trump makes his choice for Homeland Security

Retired Marine Gen. John Kelly arrives at Trump Tower last week. (Getty Images)The president-elect will nominate former Gen. John Kelly, who joined the Marines in 1970, to the key post.


Harold Rodriguez mail: harold.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:13:28 -0500
Saints stars gather at Will Smith murder trial

Saints' star power playing role in murder trialWhen Drew Brees and Steve Gleason arrived at the courthouse in New Orleans, the symbolism was impossible to miss.


Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:50:06 -0500
Jury selected in church massacre trial

Trial for Charleston church shooter set to begin. (AP)Dylann Roof wanted to start a race war by killing nine black people in a South Carolina church, authorities say.


Nicholas Dixon mail: nicholas.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:07:41 -0500
Chris Christie's approval rating at a record low
Once a rising Republican star, the New Jersey governor has seen his reputation tarnished by the Bridgegate scandal.
Ronald Mcdonald mail: ronald.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:20:57 -0500
Bob Dole’s part in Trump’s Taiwan call

Donald Trump Jr. talks with former Senator Bob Dole at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland. (Reuters)The former senator worked behind the scenes for six months, on behalf of Taipei, to make it happen, a report says.


Patrick Gibson mail: patrick.gibson@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:18:32 -0500
Original reports after Pearl Harbor attack

FILE - In this Dec. 7, 1941 photo made available by the U.S. Navy, a small boat rescues a seaman from the USS West Virginia burning in the foreground in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, after Japanese aircraft attacked the military installation. A few dozen survivors of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor plan to gather in Hawaii, Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, to remember those killed 75 years ago. (U.S. Navy via AP, File)Because the military had taken over communication lines in Hawaii, an editor in Washington had to dictate dispatches.


Jeff Washington mail: jeff.washington@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:40:46 -0500
Trump consulting with Obama on picks

Obama consulting with Trump on staff. (Getty Images)"I really like him as a person," the president-elect said. "I take his recommendations very seriously."


Douglas Mason mail: douglas.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:06:25 -0500
Surprising revelation about Trump's stocks

President-elect Donald Trump speaks to supporters during a rally in Fayetteville, N.C., Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. (AP Photo/Gerry Broome)Without providing evidence, spokesman Jason Miller abruptly breaks the news about the president-elect's portfolio.


Clarence Parker mail: clarence.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:15:21 -0500
Horror and chaos of Pearl Harbor in photos
Horror and chaos of Pearl Harbor in photosAn aerial photograph taken on May 3, 1940, the year before the Japanese raid, shows the East Loch and the the Fleet Air Base on Ford Island in Pearl Harbor. Visible are the carrier Yorktown, 10 battleships, 17 cruisers, two light cruisers and over 30 destroyers. (U.S. Navy/National Archives/Handout via Reuters)
Douglas Peterson mail: douglas.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:39:31 -0500
Pakistan crash: No survivors likely

There are likely no survivors in the crash of a Pakistani plane carrying about 40 people. (Reuters)"All of the bodies are burned beyond recognition. The debris is scattered," said a government official.


Kenneth Henry mail: kenneth.henry@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 08:17:23 -0500
Time's Person of the Year: Trump

U.S. President-elect Donald Trump poses on the cover of Time Magazine after being named its person of the year. (Reuters)Last year, the president-elect complained, "I’ll never be chosen because I’m not a part of the Time establishment."


Todd Long mail: todd.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:24:13 -0500
Pearl Harbor survivors recall fear, surprise

The USS West Virginia sinking in Pearl Harbor on Dec. 7, 1941. (U.S. Navy via AP)Two men who lived through the attack by Japanese forces 75 years ago tell their stories.


Anthony Martin mail: anthony.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:48:00 -0500
GOP's stealth move on stopgap spending bill

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell. (Sait Serkan Gurbuz/AP)Republicans unveil a spending bill that would also expedite the likely confirmation of Donald Trump's pick for defense secretary.


Benjamin West mail: benjamin.west@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:21:58 -0500
Trump to supporters: Stop booing the press

President-elect Donald Trump greets retired Marine Corps Gen. James Mattis at a rally in Fayetteville, N.C., on Dec. 6. (Andrew Harnik/AP)At a rally in North Carolina, the president-elect tells fans he'll do a great job and that he hopes the media is "going to write the truth."


Peter Thompson mail: peter.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:36:10 -0500
White nationalist sparks outcry at Texas A&M

Demonstrators outside the venue at Texas A&M where alt-right leader Richard Spencer spoke on Dec. 6. (David J. Phillip/AP)About 1,000 students and activists demonstrated during a speech on campus by alt-right leader Richard Spencer.


Peter Simmons mail: peter.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:40:29 -0500
Boeing responds to Trump 'Cancel order' remark

Boeing responds after Trump knocks contract for Air Force One jetsThe company issues a statement to clarify its government deal that calls for building future Air Force One planes.


Brandon Ramos mail: brandon.ramos@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:33:30 -0500
$125B in wasteful spending reportedly buried

A U.S. Air Force A-10 Thunderbolt aircraft from Bagram Air Base flies a combat mission over AfghanistanA study that proposed cutting a huge chunk from the Pentagon budget was covered up amid concerns it would lead to spending being slashed.


Henry Hughes mail: henry.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 08:01:06 -0500
How Latinos are driving growth in America

Latinos are driving U.S. income growth. (Getty Images)Latinos are creating new businesses and increasing headcount at a faster pace than the overall population.


Harold West mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:54:59 -0500
9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists

White House: 9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists. (AP)Obama has broadened the legal scope of the war on extremism, the White House confirmed Monday.


more