Results

Kyle Harris mail: kyle.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:52:51 -0400
Deadly hits Italy, brings down buildings

Rescuers at a collapsed house following a quake in Amatrice, central Italy, on Aug. 24. (Emiliano Grillotti/Reuters)"There are houses that aren't here anymore.,” the mayor of Amatrice says after a 6.2-magnitude quake struck the area.


Lawrence Carter mail: lawrence.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:06:22 -0400
Trump to meet with black, Latino activists

Donald Trump campaigns in Virginia. (Getty Images)The GOP nominee is making outreach efforts in the African-American and Latino communities.


Peter Gibson mail: peter.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:00:15 -0400
Cops pressured to release body-cam videos

A crime scene in Milwaukee. (AP)Internet outcries force police departments to swiftly release body-cam footage of shootings by officers.


Lawrence Powell mail: lawrence.powell@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:51:38 -0400
Many donors gained access to Secy. Clinton

FILE - In this Aug. 16, 2016 file photo, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton speaks in Philadelphia. More than half the people outside the government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave money, either personally or through companies or groups, to the Clinton Foundation. It's an extraordinary proportion indicating her possible ethics challenges if elected president. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster, File)More than half the people outside government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave to the Clinton Foundation.


Jerry Phillips mail: jerry.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:41:57 -0400
Trump refocuses his tough talk on immigration

Donald Trump muddles hardline immigration stance from GOP primaryThe candidate’s nebulous policy appears to be shifting away from the promises of mass deportations to something a bit more tenable.


Glenn Cooper mail: glenn.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:00:06 -0400
Amid criticism, Obama visits flood-ravaged La.

President Obama Pledges to Rebuild Louisiana After Surveying Flood DamageSome have criticized the president for not cutting short his two-week vacation to Martha's Vineyard.


Alfred Patterson mail: alfred.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:52:55 -0400
Drug’s skyrocketing cost sparks outrage

The price of a two-pack of EpiPen has gone from $100 without insurance in 2009 to $600 today. (AP)Senators demand to know why the EpiPen two-pack price has risen from $100 without insurance in 2009 to $600 today.


Jeffery Martinez mail: jeffery.martinez@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:49:18 -0400
Obama tours flood-ravaged Louisiana

President Barack Obama (Getty Images)Some have criticized the president for not cutting short his two-week vacation to Martha's Vineyard.


Paul Mason mail: paul.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:19:49 -0400
Kareem to Trump: Go visit a black community

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar: Trump has no credibility with black votersThe NBA Hall of Famer, who questions the GOP nominee’s motives, received a nasty note from him after a critical op-ed piece.


Benjamin Jackson mail: benjamin.jackson@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:23:24 -0400
Kimmel’s ‘fitness’ test for Clinton

Kimmel’s ‘fitness’ test for Clinton (Screengrab)The Democratic nominee rises to the TV host's challenge to read Trump quotes with straight face.


Jeff Turner mail: jeff.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:07:09 -0400
Republicans to Trump: Where’s the cash?

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump arrives to speak at a campaign rally in Akron, Ohio, Monday, Aug. 22, 2016. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)Donald Trump has sent the party far less money than nominee Mitt Romney had by this time four years ago.


Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 07:57:16 -0400
Clinton theme song annoying, some say

Celebrities perform “Fight Song” for a video played at the Democratic National Convention. (YouTube/Democratic National Convention)The campaign’s use of the 2015 pop hit “Fight Song,” by Rachel Platten, isn’t universally popular.


Walter Phillips mail: walter.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 07:41:57 -0400
Charleston shooting suspect 'self-radicalized'

FILE - This June 18, 2015, file photo, provided by the Charleston County Sheriff's Office shows Dylann Roof. The Justice Department intends to seek the death penalty against Roof, the man charged with killing nine black parishioners last year in a church in Charleston, South Carolina, Attorney General Loretta Lynch said Tuesday, May 24, 2016. (Charleston County Sheriff's Office via AP, file)Dylan Roof, charged in the death of nine black churchgoers, grew entrenched in beliefs of white supremacy, court papers reveal.


Patrick Campbell mail: patrick.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:42:40 -0400
Trump: Get a special prosecutor for Clinton

Donald Trump speaks onstage during a campaign rally in Akron, Ohio, on Aug. 22. (Carlo Allegri/Reuters)Trump wants the Justice Department to investigate if Clinton Foundation donors got special treatment from the State Department.


Alan Morales mail: alan.morales@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:19:12 -0400
'A sex-fueled, Playboy Mansion-like cult'

Andrea Tantaros (Screengrab)Former Fox News host Andrea Tantaros says she was sexually harassed by Roger Ailes and other top executives.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 05:11:05 -0400
ISIS loses ground, struggles to retain its grip

Civilians who recently fled territory formerly controlled by Islamic State militants. (Alice Martins/AP)Growing more brutal, the Islamic State group is showing strains in the areas it still controls.


Chad Shaw mail: chad.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:56:51 -0400
Clinton's tax plan to help small businesses

Hillary Clinton at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York on Aug. 18. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Her campaign proposes establishing a standard deduction that previously has been available only to individuals.


Todd Marshall mail: todd.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:37:52 -0400
On 'Kimmel Live,' Clinton mocks health rumors

Hillary Clinton during the taping of "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" on Aug. 22. (Aaron P. Bernstein/Reuters)Referring to the Trump campaign's focus on her physical fitness, she tells Jimmy Kimmel: "Make sure I'm alive."


Ryan Reynolds mail: ryan.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:47:31 -0400
Louisiana flooding's harsh insurance lesson

Daniel Stover, 17, loads personal belongings from a friend's home flooded home in Sorrento, La. (Max Becherer/AP)In areas that hadn't been considered at high risk for flooding, many residents did not purchase flood insurance.


Ryan Nelson mail: ryan.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:21:13 -0400
Judge blocks transgender bathroom directive

FILE - In this Aug. 4, 2016 file photo, President Barack Obama speaks during a news conference at the Pentagon. President Barack Obama returns from vacation rested and ready for a busy fall, including pressing Congress for Zika funding and fending off congressional attacks over the administration's $400 million "leverage" payment to Iran. Obama also plans a dogged effort to help elect Democrat Hillary Clinton as president. (AP Photo/Jacquelyn Martin, File)U.S. District Judge Reed O'Connor rules against the White House’s public schools mandate after Texas and 12 other states challenge it.


Joshua Campbell mail: joshua.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:30:05 -0400
'Her people have been trying to pin it on me'

Colin Powell Says Hillary Clinton's 'People Have Been Trying to Pin' Email Scandal on HimFormer Secretary of State Colin Powell responds to reports that Hillary Clinton says he advised her to use a personal email account.


Fred Ellis mail: fred.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 09:52:21 -0400
The high price of violent threats to schools

Emergency personnel carry a volunteer with simulated injuries during a training exercise for an active shooter at Hopewell Elementary School, in West Chester, Ohio. (John Minchillo/AP)Bomb threats are on the rise, and the problems they create go well beyond the disruption from evacuations.


Jeff Butler mail: jeff.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:52:27 -0400
Extremist pleads guilty to Timbuktu rampage

Ahmad Faqi Al Mahdi, a jihadist charged with orchestrating the destruction of shrines in Timbuktu in Mali. (Robin Van Lonkhuijsen/AFP)Ahmad Al Faqi Al Mahdi pleads guilty to deliberately attacking historic mausoleums in Mali.


George Henry mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:29:49 -0400
What motivates, worries voting millennials

Diana Downard, 26, a Bernie Sanders supporter who now says she will vote for Hillary Clinton, with friends at a pub in Denver. (Brennan Linsley/AP)Their disdain for traditional political party affiliations makes them particularly unpredictable.


Steven Crawford mail: steven.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:15:44 -0400
Best of the 2016 Olympic Closing Ceremony
Best of the 2016 Olympic Closing CeremonySamba dancers perform in the “Cidade Maravilhosa” segment during the Closing Ceremony on Day 16 of the Rio 2016 Olympic Games at Maracana Stadium on August 21, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images)
Kevin Jackson mail: kevin.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:22:28 -0400
California wildfire evacuation order lifted

California firefighter (Reuters)About 82,000 residents were forced out of their homes when a massive blaze broke out 60 miles east of Los Angeles.


Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:40:35 -0400
Back from vacation, Obama faces busy fall

Obama returning from summer vacation ready for busy fall. (AP)The president has several pressing issues to deal with, but his first order of business is a trip to Baton Rouge.


Ryan Morales mail: ryan.morales@geheime.club | web: ryan.geheime.club | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:51:02 -0400
Boko Haram kills 10, kidnaps 13 in village raid

Deadly Boko Haram attack. (AFP)Armed jihadis on motorcycles invade a Nigerian town, shooting at residents while they slept in their homes.


Jerry Torres mail: jerry.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:02:13 -0400
Trump campaign doubles spending last month

Donald Trump gives a thumbs up as he leaves a campaign rally. (Evan Vucci, File/AP)Donald Trump gives a thumbs up as he leaves a campaign rally. (Evan Vucci/AP)Donald Trump's campaign expenses more than doubled last month, despite keeping the same payroll and airing no TV ads.


Roy Shaw mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:43:22 -0400
Trump's audit is a 'serious matter': Manager

Kellyanne Conway speaks to reporters on Aug. 17. (Gerald Herbert/AP)Kellyanne Conway, who once criticized Trump's decision not to release his tax returns, now supports it.


Lawrence Ellis mail: lawrence.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:28:37 -0400
Tough talk against U.S. from Philippine leader

Rodrigo Duterte (Presidential Photographers Dividion/EFE)Criticized for his deadly anti-drug crusade, Rodrigo Duterte threatens to withdraw his country from the U.N.


Adam Ward mail: adam.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 07:50:36 -0400
Officials: Iraq executes 36 over 2014 massacre

Relatives of men thought to be missing or killed protested in 2015 to demand a government response. (Karim Kadim/AP)The prisoners were found guilty of involvement in the killing of hundreds of military recruits, officials say.


Johnny Lewis mail: johnny.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 06:33:40 -0400
S. Korea warns N. Korea may take revenge

Kim Jong Un (KCNA/ via Reuters)Recent high-profile defections could mean assassination and kidnapping attempts by the North, an official says.


Antonio Powell mail: antonio.powell@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 17:00:25 -0400
Young bomber attacks Turkey wedding; 51 dead

Relatives of victims of an Aug. 20 bombing in Turkey. (Sedat Suna/EFE/EPA)Turkey's president says an Islamic State bomber as young as 12 carried out the assault.


Brandon Bryant mail: brandon.bryant@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Sat, 20 Aug 2016 21:19:20 -0400
Allyson Felix earns 6th Olympic gold medal

Allyson Felix is gold again in 4x400 relayOne night after becoming the first woman in track and field history to win five gold medals, Allyson Felix added to her collection.


Chris Cruz mail: chris.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 20 Aug 2016 22:58:10 -0400
NSync, Backstreet Boys creator dies in prison

Lou Pearlman (Getty Images)Lou Pearlman, 62, was credited for starting the boy-band craze and launching the careers of Justin Timberlake and Nick Carter.


Bruce Burns mail: bruce.burns@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 20 Aug 2016 11:41:00 -0400
Questions raised about Trump's true debt

US Republican Presidential candidate Donald Trump cited his business acumen as his major qualification for the presidencyCompanies belonging to the presidential candidate reportedly have more than twice the amount shown in campaign filings.


Shawn Dixon mail: shawn.dixon@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Fri, 19 Aug 2016 03:48:26 -0400
Researchers seek volunteers for Zika infection

Mosquitoes are sorted after being collected in a trap in Hutchins, Texas. (LM Otero/AP)Scientists are planning a study to help speed development of the much-needed Zika vaccine.


Chad Reyes mail: chad.reyes@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Sat, 20 Aug 2016 15:41:45 -0400
Brother of Syrian boy in haunting photo dies

Brother of Syrian boy in haunting photo dies. (AMC)The older sibling of Omran Daqneesh, whose image, dazed after an airstrike, shocked people around the world, has died in Aleppo.


Alfred Cox mail: alfred.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 20 Aug 2016 20:14:02 -0400
Speech that put Hillary Clinton on world stage

Hillary Clinton addresses the U.N. Women's Conference in Beijing in 1995. (Greg Baker/AP)In 1995, Clinton delivered a landmark human rights speech in Beijing that set her apart.


more